Welcome to Windlebrook Stables


A family-run yard that we are all proud to call home for our horses

Come visit us!

Why come down to Windlebrook Stables?

Horses have the incredible ability to make us calm and boost our happiness and senses. It is wonderful to simply look at these beautiful creatures with their strength, character and presence.

Windlebrook Stables is a horse, animal, and family friendly environment  and everyone is welcome, including your well-behaved dogs.

Visit us at anytime and check out all our facilities which include 11 stables, a 40m x 20m floodlit riding arena, jumps, a canter track and size adaptable pastures where the horses can roam, feed and be at home.

There are several additional services available including clipping, grooming and a hot horse shower.


What do they say?

 

Average Review

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5

Such Happy Hooves!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

A lovely yard with a terrific happy atmosphere for all, adults, children and animals. The horses are clearly loved from hoof to mane, tail to teeth! They truly shine! Highly recommend to anyone.

Loraine

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Thank you

Love the new mirrors in the Riding Arena!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2021

This Yard goes from strength to strength, they have invested in new mirrors for the riding arena and a new outside fence. Looks like they have more investments coming (I’m sure Louisa will update you all when she is ready). Great place to keep your horse!

Tom

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Thanks Tom, we are looking to invest even more very soon, watch this space!

A caring and happy place for animals

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

I visit Windlebrook Stables regularly, and am always impressed by the happy activity and friendly atmosphere. The horses and other animals are clearly loved and well cared for. My (well-behaved) dog is welcomed too, which is wonderful.

Karen Hewson

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Many thanks for the comment we aim to be animal and child friendly.

Lovely yard

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2021

Windlebrook is a very well run yard. Louisa is extremely kind, knowledgeable and supportive and cares about the individual needs of every horse. The facilities are great and well looked after and there’s is lots of great hacking nearby.

Jo

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Many thanks for your comments!

Excellent Equine Yard!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2021

The atmosphere at this yard is so lovely for both horses and their owners, professionally run by a dedicated yard manager and in wonderful surroundings, I would recommend it to anyone.

Loraine

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Thanks, I appreciate the comments

Lovely friendly yard and professionally run

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2019

Windlebrook is a beautiful yard where we and our ponies have been made to feel very welcome. The yard is well maintained and expertly managed and Louisa shows such a loving and caring approach to each of the horses. There is always a nice, friendly and caring atmosphere.

Nichola

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

That’s so nice, thank you

Yard goes from strength to strength

Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2019

When Louisa took over the Yard, the fields were partly flooded and maintenance was low. It had new culverts dug and the streams were cleared of debris. Over the summer the new grass sprouted everywhere and the stables and the Yard were given lots of loving maintenance. She should be so proud of what she has achieved. Lovely Yard,

Peter

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Amazing feedback, thanks Peter! Lots of hard work has gone into this project and it’s great to receive recognition 🙂 x

Great Yard

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2019

The yard is clean and tidy and the horses are well looked after. The maintenance of the stables is excellent and all required work is delieverd very quickly. A great place to leave your horses. Dan

Dan

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Thanks Dan, much appreciated

A lovely place with lovely people

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2018

All of the horses are so well cared for by Louisa who is amazing! And the people are so lovely it really makes you want to spend every minute at the yard

Sophie-lily

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Thank you

Small friendly yard, with our horses being very well cared for by Louisa

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2018

We have been here for two months now and it is a home from home. The horses are extremely well cared for, Louisa really does get to know each horse and their individual needs, and looks after each of them as if they are her own. It is a well maintained yard at all times, and any questions we have are always answered with a smile! Thank you for looking after us so well xx

Jane, Ellie and Molly

Response from Windlebrook Stables - Full & Part Livery

Thank you for your review!


Leave a Review!

The only thing standing in your way is making the decision to do it.